When and where to watch SL vs AUS 5th ODI in India?

The Australian cricket team will face Sri Lanka in the final ODI of the five-game series on Friday at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, Sri Lanka. The hosts have already conquered the series after winning the fourth ODI by an exciting four-point margin. The win gave Sri Lanka an unassailable 3-1 lead in the series, as they now try to end it with another win.

On the other hand, the team led by Aaron Finch will be looking to earn a win after losing three games at the trot. The Australians opened the series by winning the first ODI with two wickets on 14 June, followed by the hosts who won the next three games. Players like Kusal Mendis, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Dunith Nethmika Wellalage, and Wanindu Hasaranga were the best players for Sri Lanka.

Australia won their first ODI by chasing a 282-point goal with the DLS method, as Glenn Maxwell scored the best score with an unbeaten 80-point unbeaten run in 51 balls. However, Sri Lanka made a resounding comeback in the 2nd ODI scoring a 26-point win after beating Australia out of 189, while chasing 216. The hosts then chased 292 points in the 3rd ODI courtesy of Nissanka 137 out of 147, before Assalanka’s hundred in the 4th ODI delivered the series to Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka vs Australia: details live stream

Cricket fans interested in India can watch the 5th ODI between Sri Lanka and Australia by tuning into the Sony Six network live telecast. At the same time, live streaming of the match will be available on the SonyLiv website and mobile application. The game is scheduled to start at 2:30 pm IST on Friday.

READ  Is the period drama series streaming?

Sri Lanka vs Australia: fantasy team

Wicketkeeper: Kusal Mendis

Batsmen: Aaron Finch, David Warner, Charith Asalanka

Allrounder: Glenn Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dhananjaya de Silva

Bowlers: Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Jeffrey Vandersay, Chamika Karunaratne

Captain: David Warner

Vice-captain: Wanindu Hasaranga

Sri Lanka vs Australia: XI news is playing

Sri Lanka planned to play XI: Niroshan Dickwella (sept), Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (c), Chamika Karunaratne, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dunith Wellalage, Jeffrey Vandersay, Maheesh Theekshana

Australia planned to play XI: Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis, Alex Carey (sept), Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Pat Cummins, Matthew Kuhnemann, Josh Hazlewood

(Image: AP)

Tinggalkan komentar